Edmonton (incl. NT)

Edmonton

17312 – 107 Avenue
Edmonton, AB  T5S 1E9
Tel: 780-428-0343
Toll-free: 1-855-428-0343
Fax: 780-428-0348
edmonton@jdrf.ca


Table of Contents


Upcoming Local Events

  • January 20, 2018 - Parent Coffee Group

Back to Top

 


November 4, 2017
 
Thank you to everyone involved with our 26th annual Denim & Diamonds Gala. From our extraordinary sponsors to our incredible volunteers, we appreciate everyone who took the time to come out and help make the evening so wonderful! 
 
For more information contact Cheryl Vickers
or Ph: 780.428.0343
 
Thank you to our sponsors:
  
 
  OneTouch Logo
and
Renny Rantucci
 

 


Community Engagement and Newly Diagnosed

Bag of Hope

JDRF’s Bag of Hope program is a free resource which provides information and support to families with children who are newly diagnosed with T1D.

Coffee Support Group
Next Coffee Date: January 20, 2018

Connect over coffee with other T1D parents at coffee shops around the city every third Saturday of the month at 10:00 am. Our next coffee group will be November 18th, 2017 at the Starbucks (in Chapters) located at 3227 Calgary Trail N.W., Edmonton, AB. If you are interested, please contact Tami Anderson at tanderson@jdrf.ca or see the events listing on the JDRF Edmonton Facebook page.

The Family Network of Volunteers

When a loved one is diagnosed with diabetes, it can be a traumatic and stressful time. Fear, sadness, anger and confusion about how to manage the disease can leave families feeling alone and overwhelmed.

Through the Family Network of Volunteers, families and individuals touched by diabetes can paired with a trained mentor – someone who has “been there” and experienced the challenges of being newly diagnosed. Family Network volunteers can provide information about diabetes resources, educate families about what they can do to help find a cure, and lend a willing ear. Our Family Network is free of charge and membership never expires!

Apply For a Mentor

Please note: our team can only share their personal experiences with you. We are not healthcare professionals and are unable to provide medical advice. The information provided by our team is not intended to take the place of medical advice, for which you should consult your doctor or other healthcare professionals.

For details contact: Karen Zabinski

 Back to Top


Volunteers

We are always looking for good people to help with a variety of fundraising events and office assistance! Here are a few opportunities for volunteers to help us in our mission.

  • Bingos (Next Date, January 20, 2018) WE NEED VOLUNTEERS!
  • Office Assistance (lots of variety)

If you are interested in volunteering with JDRF, please contact our office at edmonton@jdrf.ca or 780-428-0343.

 Back to Top


ADESA Auctions

For more information about donating your vehicle to JDRF call 780-428-0343, 1-855-428-0343, or email edmonton@jdrf.ca.

Memorials and Tributes Program

Honour someone you love or remember someone you miss by supporting the vital research needed to find a cure for T1D and its complications.

For more information, please contact edmonton@jdrf.ca or 780-428-0343.

 Back to Top


Third-Party Events

Plan or Join a Community Event, Personal Campaign or Challenge Event

A third-party fundraiser is a fundraising event for JDRF organized independently by an outside (third) party. If you wish to host a third-party fundraiser in support of JDRF, or are interested in more information, please contact Cheryl Vickers at 780-428-0343.

 Back to Top


JDRF Staff

Duane Schreiner – Regional Manager, Alberta & NWT – dschreiner@jdrf.ca

Cheryl Vickers – Event Experience & Fundraising Manager – cvickers@jdrf.ca

Karen Zabinski – Peer to Peer Fundraising & Community Engagement Manager – kzabinski@jdrf.ca

Cindy Walker - Senior Peer to Peer Fundraising & Community Engagement Coordinator - cwalker@jdrf.ca

Amy Smart - Senior Peer to Peer Fundraising & Community Engagement Coordinator - asmart@jdrf.ca

Tami Anderson – Event Logistics Coordinator, Alberta & NWT – tanderson@jdrf.ca

Jennifer Nunley – Administrative Assistant – jnunley@jdrf.ca

Back to Top

Lets turn type one into type none